Unsustained Triptych, Vol. 1

Release date: 17/08/2018

Piano: Piotr Wiese
Mix & Master: Piotr Wiese
Artwork: Piotr Wiese
℗ © Piotr Wiese

Description: In 'Unsustained' project for the first time, I have applied a different playing technique. I do not use sustain or soft pedal, or any kind of mute. This minimalist approach cherishes the rule that beauty hides amidst simplicity. With lack of additional means, you cannot hide imperfections, you have to be precise, direct and true. It is a bit like when you have a pencil without a rubber eraser, a tiny bit of paper, and you have to say that everything that surrounds us is unsustained. We are unsustained.